MN SFI® Program Implementation Committee Logger of the Year


Click here for nomination form


January 21, 2022

Dear Industry Colleague,

The Minnesota Sustainable Forestry Initiative® Program Implementation Committee is now accepting nominations for our 2022 Logger of the Year Award. We encourage you to nominate an exceptional logger today. The winning logger will receive a $500 cash award and "2022 Logger of the Year" plaque. In addition, the winner will be nominated for the Forest Resources Association's Regional Outstanding Logger of the Year award.

To nominate an outstanding logger, download the electronic nomination form here
. Complete the nomination form describing why you think your nominee should receive the Minnesota SFI Implementation Committee Logger of the Year Award. Your nomination should include Letters of Support from peers, private landowners, agency staff, etc.

Nominations are due Friday March 4, 2022. They should be mailed to Ann Todd at the address below, or emailed to All nominations will be reviewed and a Logger of the Year selected by the end of March. The winner will be notified in April and the award will be presented at the MLEP Logger Conferences.

If you have any questions about the award or nomination process, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Rick Horton
SIC Coordinator
MN SFI Implementation Committee

903 Medical Arts Buiding
324 W Superior Street
Duluth, MN 55802

Previous Loggers of the Year
2022 - Make your nomination today!
2021 - Kimball's Logging Inc.
2020 - Fjeran Forest Products
2019 - JATCO, Inc.
2018 - Shermer Logging
2017 - Dobbs Logging
2016 - Hasbargen Logging
2015 - Greg Cook Logging, Inc.
2014 - Scheff Logging & Trucking
2013 - John Rolle Logging, Inc.
2012 - Erickson Timber Products, Inc.
2011 - M & R Chips, Inc.
2010 - Lovdahl & Sons LLC


Minnesota Logger Education Program - 1111 Cloquet Ave; Suite 7 - Cloquet MN 55720

Phone (218) 879-5633 - Fax (218) 879-5261